Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



兗礦能源集團股份有限公司

YANKUANG ENERGY GROUP COMPANY LIMITED*

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01171)

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Yankuang Energy Group Company Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announced that, on 24 August 2022, the Board received the resignation report from Mr. Wang Ruolin, the director of the Board (the "**Diecrtor**"). Due to adjustment in work arrangements, Mr. Wang Ruolin ceased to act as the Director and member of the Audit Committee under the Board.

Pursuant to relevant requirements of the Company Law of People's Republic of China and the articles of association of the Company, the resignation of Mr. Wang Ruolin does not lead to failure of the Board to form a quorum or affect the normal operation of the Board. The resignation report of Mr. Wang Ruolin took effect on the date when it was delivered to the Board.

Mr. Wang Ruolin confirms that he has no disagreement with the Board and no matter relating to his resignation is required to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Mr. Wang Ruolin diligently and faithfully fulfilled his duties during his term, and made contribution to the proper decision-making of the Board and the compliant operation and high-quality development of the Company. The Board hereby expresses its sincere gratitude to Mr. Wang Ruolin for his contribution to the development of the Company.

By order of the Board

Yankuang Energy Group Company Limited*

Li Wei

Chairman of the Board

Zoucheng, Shandong Province, the PRC 24 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are Mr. Li Wei, Mr. Liu Jian, Mr. Xiao Yaomeng, Mr. Zhu Qingrui, Mr. Zhao Qingchun and Mr. Huang Xiaolong, and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Tian Hui, Mr. Zhu Limin, Mr. Cai Chang, and Mr. Poon Chiu Kwok.

^{*} For identification purpose only